Mrs. Ekaro Comfort Chukumuebobo meets Heads of Parastatals and Agencies of the Ministry

Mrs. Ekaro Comfort Chukumuebobo following her assumption of Duty as Permanent Secretary FMWR has her first interactive session with the Executive Directors of Agencies and Managing Directors of River Basin Development Authority’s in the Ministry’s Conference Room.

There are 12 River Basin Development Authorities (RBDAs), Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency (NIHSA), Nigeria Integrated Water Resources Management Commission (NIWRMC) and the National Water Resources Institute (NWRI) under the Federal Ministry of Water Resources. These Parastatals and Agencies are established to provide the necessary legal framework for the discharge of their respective mandates.

Since her assumption of duty as the Permanent Secretary, Mrs. Ekaro Comfort Chukumuebobo hit the ground running by taking briefs from Directors/Heads of all the Departments/ Units in the Ministry. Today at the Conference Room of the Ministry , she had an interactive session with respective Heads of the Parastatals/Agency/Institute under the Federal Ministry of Water Resources. During the briefing, they expressed a great delight to meet her while reinstating their commitment to work with her in all respect to deliver on their mandates in line with the Change Agenda of the current Administration.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment